

ICAEW Council Elections 2025

RESULTS FROM THE UNCONTESTED ELECTIONS

1. As per Clause 59(a) of the ICAEW Council Election Regulations, if the number of Candidates does not exceed the number of vacancies, the Election shall be uncontested, and the nominated Candidates shall be deemed to be elected. Consequently, the following members have been elected unopposed to Council in the constituencies below:

Geographical Constituency	No. of vacancies	Members deemed to be elected
UK - Beds, Bucks & Herts	1	Julian Daly
UK - Birmingham & West Midlands	1	Khuram Javed
UK – Liverpool	2	Robert Adams John Nolan
UK - Manchester	1	Daniel Gaukrodger
UK – Lancashire & South Lakeland	1	Neil McMillan
UK – Northern	1	Christopher Soan
UK – Nottingham, Derby & Lincoln	1	Philip Harrold
UK – South Eastern	3	Nathan Steinberg Chrissie Bacon Anthony Bennewith
UK – Southern	1	Gemma Wilks
UK – West of England	1	Della Hudson
UK – West Yorkshire	1	Matthew Stroh
Australia	1	Clare Bewsher
USA (Central, South & West Coast)	1	Philip Varley
USA (East Coast and Caribbean)	1	Mark Coles

Community Constituency	No. of vacancies	Members deemed to be elected
Corporate Governance Community	1	Mohammad Khan
Diversity & Inclusion Community	1	Hannah Macdonald
Public Sector Community	1	Deborah Harris-Ugbomah
Sustainability & Climate Change	1	Adnan Haroon
Faculty Constituency	No. of vacancies	Members deemed to be elected
Audit & Assurance Faculty	1	Krishna Dahal
Corporate Finance Faculty	1	Yvette Allen
Financial Services Faculty	1	Richard Andrews
Tax Faculty	1	Rebecca Benneyworth

CONSTITUENCIES THAT FAILED TO SECURE ANY CANDIDATES

2. The constituencies below either had no provisional candidates or provisional candidates without five nominators at the end of the nomination period (9 December 2024).

Geographical Constituency	No. of vacancies
Croydon & District	1
South Essex	1
Staffs, Salop & Wolverhampton	1

Community Constituency	No. of vacancies
Global Trade Community	1
Personal Financial Planning Community	1
Faculty Constituency	No. of vacancies
Corporate Reporting Faculty	1

The Returning Officer Committee and Governance and Appointments Committee will consider next steps regarding these vacancies.