

ICAEW Regulatory Board

DATE & TIME: Thursday, 20 July 2023, 10.00am

LOCATION: Zoom Video Conferencing

CHAIR: Parjinder Basra

SECRETARY: Sophie Hooper

ATTENDEES: Angela Foyle

Annette Lovell Claire McManus Thomas Palm Asif Patel

Anthony Pygram Richard Thorpe Jonathan Williams

Ann Wright

Duncan Wiggetts - Chief Officer, PSD

Matthew Downton - Director, PSD Finance, Projects and Operations

Emily Healy-Howell – Director, Regulatory and Conduct Sophie Wales – Head of Regulatory Affairs and Policy Elaine Griffiths – Director, Regulatory Practice and Policy Fay Williams – Legal Officer, Committees and Tribunals

Mark Rhys - President

APOLOGIES: Caroline Turnbull-Hall

ITEM	DETAILS	STATUS	TIMING	PRESENTER
	Standing Items		90 minutes	
1.	Welcome, apologies and declaration of interests	Information		All
2.	Minutes from the previous meeting and Forward Look	Decision		All
3.	Chair's report	Information		Chair
4.	Mark Rhys Introduction			President
5.	Chief Officer Update	Information		Duncan Wiggetts
	Comfort Break		15 minutes	
			60 minutes	
6.	PII Review Update	Decision		Elaine Griffiths
7.	Delegated Powers Review	To Note		Elaine Griffiths
8.	Special Measures Policy	Approval		Emily Healy-Howell
	Lunch		30 minutes	
	Items for information		90 minutes	
9.	Regulatory Update	Information		Sophie Wales
10.	LSB performance assessment	Information		Sophie Wales
11.	Ethics and New Technologies	Information		Sophie Wales
12.	Update on Professional Behaviour Project	Information		Sophie Wales
13.	BST Briefing	Information		Matthew Downton
14.	Regulation and Conduct future microsite	Information		Matthew Downton
15.	Any Other Business			Chair
	Reading Room Bundle			
16.	Closed Session: IRB Members only			